January 17, 2016 
            Robert Burns elaborates on the House Speaker vote
and provides commentary on critical upcoming votes
in the 2016 Special Session entailing massive tax increases.
CLICK HERE for Times Picayune article on upcoming
"menu" of tax options.   CLICK HERE for an EXCELLENT
article by The Hayride's Scott McKay entailing how fast
JBE is to resort to tax increases and contrasts that
with Louisiana Treasurer John Kennedy's emphatic
portrayals of wasteful spending within Louisiana's budget
and his emphatic statement that raising taxes is NOT the solution!



CLICK HERE for itemized votes for the Louisiana Speaker of the House and the EIGHT (8) Republicans Willing to support Democrat Walt Leger for Speaker.



Links for the EIGHT (8) Republicans voting for JBE's choice for Speaker of the House, Democrat Walt Leger:



Bryan Adams, R-Gretna (District 85)


Charles Chaney, R-Rayville (District 19) (term limited)


Patrick Connick, R-Merraro (District 84) (term limited)


Chris Hazel, R-Pineville (District 27) (term limited)


Stephanie Hilferty, R-New Orleans / Metairie (District 94)

Note:  Hilferty was the only one of the 8 Republicans to vote for Rep. Taylor Barras (R-New Iberia) in the second round of voting over JBE's Democratic nominee, Walt Leger.


Joseph Lopinto III, R-Metairie (District 80) (term limited)


J. Rogers Pope, R-Denham Springs (District 71) (term limited)


Robert Shadoin, R-Ruston (District 12)


CLICK HERE for an OUTSTANDING article by The Hayride's Scott McKay entailing all of the behind-the-scenes action leading up to the first critical-vote showdown of JBE's tenure as Louisiana Governor.


Finally, as we posted on the Edmonson appointment webpage on this site, readers WILL NOT want to miss this OUTSTANDING investigative report by The Hayride's John Binder entailing the corruption and unethical channeling of Louisiana State Trooper Association dues into JBE's campaign via a straw donor, David Young!



If you wish to be added to an email list to receive notice of updates to this website,





CLICK HERE to return to the JPEfraud homepage.